Superstar

This is a drawing that I did as a child.  Children know that they are children of God, and that God loves them. They know that they are great, not because of any external thing, but because they are children of God.  I must have been very young, probably in kindergarten, when I drew this picture.  I remember the day that I learned to draw stars.  A girl in my class mocked me and told me that I wasn’t drawing stars correctly.  But I paid her no heed.  It looks like I was very happy to be on earth, and to behold nature, sunshine, trees, grass, clouds, and a rainbow.  It looks like I had a pretty good vertical leap as a child as well.  Lol.  We all shine on.

my_drawing_star

Leave a Reply

